I caved. But I’m lovin’ it!

Earlier I’ve written this:  “I’m still getting around to understanding platforms”.

On my way home from work I came across a small shoe shop. Given I had time on my hands, I decided to “just go in and try on those platforms that everyone keeps talking about“.  I left with two pairs.

It’s just what I thought: heels for lazy girls. They’re comfortable, yet with a touch of glam. You can’t run after the subway wearing them, but they’ll always be another train. They’re tall, but you don’t have to pay attention to your balance, as needed when wearing heels.

So, yeah. I guess they’re OK in my book and I have a rather new obsession.

This is all about platforms. Because that’s the beauty of being a woman. You can change your principles just because you’re discovered something pretty.

Leave a Reply

